12
Sep
08

new post test

I’m experimenting with my blog (you can’t imagine how little I know about it!) so I thought I’d stick this cartoon here. It resulted from a bit I saw in the newspaper suggesting that there are discussions (who has these ‘discussions’) afoot about the possibility of treating depressions by phone.

Will it happen?

Will it happen?

16 Responses to “new post test”


  1. September 12, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Hi Connie! This post showed up in my blog reader so you’ve got something working that wasn’t before – well done you!

  2. September 12, 2008 at 10:53 am

    You see, Caroline, how good it was to get together! (Boy do I need to learn a lot!).

  3. September 12, 2008 at 11:43 am

    Lovely line quality, whimsical and with a child-like (not childish) feel. I love the cartoon, also!!!

  4. September 12, 2008 at 4:19 pm

    As usual you make me laugh! This is just too funny and I needed a lift today. thanks

  5. September 12, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    ha, shipwrecked pals are so funny!

  6. September 12, 2008 at 5:30 pm

    Hey, this is briliant, very funny.
    Many thanks for your comment on my blog; you made my week!

  7. September 13, 2008 at 8:56 am

    i love your sense of humour – both of ‘island’ and this post. great illos!

  8. September 14, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    ha ha a good giggle…

  9. 11 lil a
    September 18, 2008 at 2:01 am

    So funny and nicely drawn! You never run out of jokes do you?

  10. September 19, 2008 at 12:43 am

    And look! She’s got dinner for two! Oh, you are rich in laughs, my friend.

  11. 13 Cindy
    September 19, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    There actually are lines like that–it’s called ‘Crisis Intervention’ and has come in handy. I’m jealous I didn’t think of this. How about, “Welcome to the Depression Hotline. Please hold…”

  12. September 25, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    i’ll swim against the tide on this and say, it’s funny, but it’s tragic…

  13. 15 PAMBOPPOTDIDA
    October 2, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    I just want to take some money! 🙂
    Press here

  14. October 12, 2008 at 7:50 am

    I love your take on this. Can’t imagine it being successful 🙂


Leave a Reply

For “Home” and my “Illustration Friday” image click on Header

Folio


