19
Sep
08

The Clique

The Clique

The Clique

23 Responses to “The Clique”


  1. 1 senta
    September 19, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Oh my you are just too hilarious…this is one clique I definitely don’t care to be a part of ha ha ha!!

  2. 2 anne
    September 19, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    The two new cartoons are wonderful.

    I’m in love with the toaster.

  3. September 19, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    I love it! so cute and too true.

  4. September 19, 2008 at 7:19 pm

    Did you know today is pirate’s day? I’ve never heard of it! Another great cartoon from you!
    Things are fine here. Move is put on hold until the spring…wise!

  5. September 19, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Hiya Studio Lolo. Ain’t I just too, too Psychic: Pirate’s Day, you say?! Might that not be Parasites’ Day, or, Pyrite’s Day, or maybe Pyrex Day?! Anyway, I’m off to google Pirates’ Day. Glad to know things are afloat there! I either sprined or broken an ankle last evening; will report or draw cartoon on outcome of tomorrow’s vist to doctor.

  6. September 19, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    aaarrrgg, I forgot it was pirate’s day! Thanks for the great reminder, people really do celebrate it here in San Diego, (helps that it’s on a Friday, any excuse to go out) we even have a Pirate Museum.

  7. September 19, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    This is great Connie!
    So limited this group, one eye to see and a “green” parrot for a voice…
    Whao! What a difficult proposition. Just brilliant this solution.
    I put a link to your blog on mine, my friend 🙂 The Clique! 🙂

  8. September 20, 2008 at 12:10 am

    I left my message in the wrong spot, oops! I love this Connie it is so hilarious and fun!

  9. September 20, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Great great interpretation of conformism!
    I love your work Connie :o)

  10. September 20, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    ah hi me hearties, this be good

  11. 12 Neil
    September 22, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    Hi Connie

    A great cartoon yet again. Are the pirates and the parrots seperate cliques?

  12. September 22, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Arrrr arrrr arrrrr! (Is that how pirates laugh?) That a clique of pirates would all sit down nicely for a group photo CRACKS me up to no end! Love it!

  13. September 23, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Very arrrrrrrggggghtfully done. Way above parrrrrrrrgggggghhh. All those eyepatches mess with depth perception, I bet they can’t see too farrrrrrggggh. And cliques are so exclusionary – being different sure can be harrrrrrgggghhhhd.

    I could go on.

  14. September 23, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    Hey Connie,

    Thanks for the comment on my IF entry! This is a great comic! That’s definitely a clique that would take some vetting to become a part of. Might be a fun one though!

    Dennis

  15. September 24, 2008 at 1:37 am

    Oh, perfect, a clique of pirates AND their parrots! Indeed they are a special group! You know what I love about this illo? The little splash of color on the parrots, it’s wonderful! 🙂

    Oh, I hope your ankle is better!

  16. September 24, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    I just resisted a pirate T-shirt that one of our local shops had too many of following Speak Like A Pirate’s Day…

    I do love your way of depicting clique – its very funny!

  17. September 25, 2008 at 12:45 pm

    Hello Connie !
    nice blog…
    I’ll come back.
    See You later.

  18. September 25, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    I love the simplicity of the line work and your splash of color. You have the capacity to know when to stop a line, I could learn a lot from that! 🙂

    Thanks so much for the blog award! How wonderful and encouraging you are. Now all I have to figure out is how to get it on my blog and give it to others! Now that’s my challenge…lol!

    Peace,

    http://www.indigeneartforms.blogspot.com

  19. September 25, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    That’s pretty funny. I guess that clique won’t be having me join anytime soon. Which reminds me… I have yet to do my own interpretation of a “clique”. Thanks for dropping by with a lovely comment.

  20. September 26, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    Connie, Connie, Connie, What an honor! Thanks so much for this wonderful award. It just warms the heart. I really appreciate this so very much. Thanks for all the laughs you have given me. You’re a sweet heart! Thanks so much.

  21. November 1, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    i love th clique thise girls are just like me is just that i go to a girl boy school =)

    ~karina~=) ^^
    __


Leave a Reply

For “Home” and my “Illustration Friday” image click on Header

Folio


