03
Oct
08

For Illustration Friday: Sugary

48 Responses to “For Illustration Friday: Sugary”


  1. October 3, 2008 at 3:05 pm

    The kid ain’t looking too sure! I love your sardine picture.

  2. October 3, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Is he trying sugar cubes?
    The look on that baby’s face!
    Too funny… ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. October 3, 2008 at 4:43 pm

    You’re killing me!!! I cringe around parents like that. (Of course that’s just how I am with my pets!!) I have NO idea what I’ll do for this. I’ll think about it on my pet rounds this morning. I guess I’ll have to find a spot at the table which is piled higher than a mountain with mail ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hope the ankle’s on the mend!

  4. October 3, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Great!!! the baby expression is wonderful :o)

  5. October 3, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    He looks like he’s about to explode! Great illo!

  6. October 3, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    That’s pretty funny. Poor baby. He wuvs his mama so much that he’s has a poopy woopy waiting for her that won’t smell sweet at all. Love it.

  7. October 3, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    lol! This is over the top, for sure…

  8. October 3, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    Hi Connie….so cuteeeeeeeeeeeeee! love the addition of the sugar cubes…hehehehe

  9. October 3, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    Thanks for your commment on my page, i’m glad i have given you some inspiration ๐Ÿ™‚ teapots and teacups are lovely to draw, there’s so much opportunity for patterns and shapes! Love the baby’s face in this drawing!

  10. October 3, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    LOL. your illustration actually made me laugh out loud!! That mother and fun words.
    and to let you know, pixie stix destroy your teeth… definitely not good for you lol

  11. October 3, 2008 at 7:01 pm

    ha ha ha !!! – I see… very good – poor baby – what he’ll think about adults?

  12. October 4, 2008 at 4:26 am

    oh…yes, I also talk to my cats like that

  13. October 4, 2008 at 9:14 am

    that’s so funny! great work.

  14. October 4, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Oh this poor child! His body language and expression are hysterical! Thanks for the weekly laugh, Connie!

  15. October 4, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    That’s perfect! Though I’m also guilty of baby talking with my dog (and every pet I meet when I’m out!) But the baby’s expression is priceless!

  16. October 4, 2008 at 4:09 pm

    Glooop!

    Ooh you crack me up !!
    :DDD

    So dead on!! GREAT!
    [btw, thanks for the suggestion!]

  17. October 4, 2008 at 8:09 pm

    Funny. Love your cartoons!

  18. October 4, 2008 at 8:53 pm

    ha ha ha, too funny and so true. Nice capture of how sill some of us can be with babies.

  19. October 4, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    Oh my, babies are dangerous when they make that face. They’re like widdle ticking time bombs of projectile vomit.

    P.S. You are too funny XD

  20. October 5, 2008 at 1:49 am

    I really like your sketching style. A very cute sugar child.

  21. October 5, 2008 at 4:11 am

    haha that is how I talked to Rattyboy… no, just kidding, I wasn’t that bad but close ๐Ÿ™‚ Very funny!!! Once I talked to a baby in a babyish way and the mother asked me not to speak baby talk to her child that they didn’t do that ๐Ÿ˜›

  22. October 5, 2008 at 5:55 am

    OK I will admit, that mommy is me!! Having kids usually kills off some brain cells, you know. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I like the way you showed it from the baby’s point of view. Very cute.

  23. October 5, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    yes oh yes this does it for me!

  24. October 5, 2008 at 10:09 pm

    haha, very cute and funny!

  25. October 6, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    hahaha! why do we do this to poor little ones?
    Your illustrations are so clever and funny! I have been reading your previous post, and outing granny and I’ve really enjoyed it.
    Thanks for stopping by, it’s a pleasure to find your place!

  26. October 6, 2008 at 3:57 pm

    I enjoyed this very much lol!

  27. October 6, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    hee, hee that’s just how I talk to the dogs, the cat doesn’t put up such silliness

  28. October 6, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    great workโ€ฆ dead on this topicโ€ฆ sound slike my wife talking to the dog!!!
    โ€ฆyou have a wonderful styleโ€ฆ thanks for the visit and the fab commentsโ€ฆ

  29. October 6, 2008 at 9:05 pm

    the baby’s expression is priceless ! dot

  30. October 8, 2008 at 1:36 pm

    this is so funny – you’re such a wonderful and comical artist – brilliant work:-)!! Have a lovely, creative day!

  31. October 8, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    Yikes! That IS sugary. Ick. ๐Ÿ™‚

  32. October 8, 2008 at 6:11 pm

    your style is modern, fluid and essential. in other words it is kicking the theme! love it.

  33. October 8, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    I love how someone described your drawings as fluid…that is the word I was looking for. They are also droll and sorta hit ya sideways!! LOL Love this one as well as the rest.

    The bank one is hilarious….I just got a nice sock….to the jaw when I saw my retirement statement…yuck!!! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  34. October 9, 2008 at 1:12 am

    Fabulous work! I just love your humor!!

  35. October 9, 2008 at 1:56 am

    Oh, we’ve all seen that one before. Poor little baby. Great illustration Connie.

  36. 39 rprat
    October 9, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    Hi! This is so funny! Very nice work!
    I really love the baby’s expression!
    thanks for your comment on my blog ๐Ÿ™‚

  37. October 9, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    Who doesn’t love a parent like that…it is moments like that which are only slightly less awkward than someone digging out a wedgie in front of you…

  38. October 9, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    I’m sure that is how my toddler looks at me sometimes!

    Fun work!

    And thanks so much for your comment!

    Denise

  39. October 10, 2008 at 12:00 am

    Hey Connie, how are ya? This is such a great play on the word ‘Sugary”! This sooooooo sounds like every mother I know! You make me laugh out loud every single time. I so enjoy your blog. You have to the power to put a smile on my face everytime. I I really truly appreciate your wonderful gift! Sorry you haven’t heard from me in while. my husband was laid off from work. We are nursing our wounds right now. I needed to come up for your fresh air!!! Thanks Hon.
    V.

  40. 43 yoon see
    October 10, 2008 at 1:04 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog & your kind comment Connie .
    You have a great blog here.
    I love your unique way of doddling so many lovely pieces!
    Yeah, they are simple but challenge one’d deep thought.( conceptual pieces)
    I will certainly be back to check on more one by one.
    I need to rush for work now.
    Thanks.
    Have a nice weekend!
    http://yoonsee.blogspot.com/

  41. October 10, 2008 at 1:08 am

    Hi Connie,
    Thanks for your visit to my blog & the kind comment given.
    You have a great blog here too.
    So many black & white lovely conceptual doodles, simple but require one’s attention and deep thought.
    Thanks. i will be back to view one by one.
    Sorry, I am rushing to work now, until the next time.
    Have a nice weekend:)

  42. October 10, 2008 at 1:36 am

    You are so hilarious! Love your cartoons! This one is such a great take on the theme! Some people talk so sweet, it makes my teeth hurt!

  43. October 10, 2008 at 2:24 am

    YOW! I need those sugar cubes to stuff in my ears! This is hysterical, and a GREAT, unique take on sugary. Well done!

  44. October 10, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Too funny… what a pisser!

  45. October 10, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    i love the baby’s expression – priceless!! great cartoons, keep it up. and thank you for the kind words on my blog!


Leave a Reply

For “Home” and my “Illustration Friday” image click on Header

Folio


