23
Oct
09

“Fast” for Illustration Friday

Fast

10 Responses to ““Fast” for Illustration Friday”


  1. 1 Irina
    October 23, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    It’s wonderful! 🙂

  2. October 23, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    i think it took leonardo 16 years to do that – or in this case, 16 seconds 🙂

  3. October 23, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Connie, thanks for your comments. I enjoyed your fast interpretation, as well. Love the arm motions of the speed-painter! Inkscape is the program I mentioned, and I like it better than anything else I’ve tried. It’s free shareware, and another illustrator over at Artday Monday pointed it out to me. Great possibilities that I’m just starting to discover. Easy to use layers for coloring, this program is going to increase my output in a big way. Good luck and happy drawing!

  4. October 23, 2009 at 6:32 pm

    Gosh, I wish I could sketch that fast!! Wonderful IF for ‘fast’.

  5. October 24, 2009 at 5:43 am

    I need me one of those brushes!!! Great take on this…very clever…

  6. October 25, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Awesome! So creative and wonderfully sketched…great job!

  7. October 26, 2009 at 12:01 am

    Very clever! If only I could produce art that fast – I’d be a zillionaire!

  8. October 26, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Hahaha! Yup, I’m sure that’s exactly how it happened, considering how SMALL the actual painting is!

  9. October 27, 2009 at 7:41 am

    Oh I love this! Great take on the theme, Connie! 🙂

  10. October 28, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    you continue to make me laugh! love it!


Leave a Reply

For “Home” and my “Illustration Friday” image click on Header

Folio


