26
Feb
10

“Perspective” for Illustration Friday

12 Responses to ““Perspective” for Illustration Friday”


  1. February 26, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    Hi Connie….I need to be more like Granny…lol…

    Have a wonderful week!!!

    and I guess here in Canada we are all about the Garages…heheheh…we don’t like to clean snow from our cars….

  2. February 26, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    nice spontaneous gestural drawing.

  3. February 26, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    yes, the dishes will always be there tomorrow! (And the un-made beds, the garbage bin…) Wonderful concept Connie! I wonder what 5-across is?

    Hey, I thought of you the other day. Did you see on the news about the springer spaniel in England who fell 300 feet off a snow cliff into the water?! It was horrifying. The dog made it through with a collapsed lung and bruising…and some very shaky nerves! She was chasing a bird and went over. Some nice guys in boats came to rescue her with blankets, etc. I can’t imagine how the owners must have felt. I think I would have died on the spot or died jumping over myself . Wow,lucky doggy!!

  4. February 26, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    Oh dear, that could be me sitting at the computer!

  5. February 26, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    I enjoy ironing once I get started…it’s just the getting started bit that I need to work on! Love the line work and the use of ink.

  6. February 27, 2010 at 1:12 am

    Very nice loose drawing with a hint of color.
    Great perspective of line and in concept! Hugs 🙂

  7. February 27, 2010 at 4:39 am

    I like the reassuring feeling. The cat is a nice addition too. Nice job!

  8. February 27, 2010 at 8:27 am

    Loving the line work and granny rocks!

  9. February 27, 2010 at 3:20 pm

    Hello Connie
    This is great drawing, looks instant but suspect the concept took ages to refine. I do love it.
    Take care
    David

  10. February 28, 2010 at 2:56 am

    How I learn a sense of perspective too. Well done!

  11. 11 Anne
    February 28, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    I love Granny — and the kitty.

  12. March 1, 2010 at 9:51 pm

    hee, hee very funny you must have a webcam at MY house! now what was 32-down?


Leave a Reply

For “Home” and my “Illustration Friday” image click on Header

Folio


