19
Mar
10

“Expired” for Illustration Friday

10 Responses to ““Expired” for Illustration Friday”


  1. March 19, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    Boy! I’ve been there before. I like the obstinate feel of the meter maid. Thanks for the chuckl3

  2. 2 Anne
    March 19, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    Oh dear. You’ve been out there observing again.

  3. March 19, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    Lol! I live near Philadelphia, “The Parking War” kingdom! This is hysterically funny and wonderful line work!

  4. March 20, 2010 at 7:22 am

    So much motion in the commotion! Well done.

  5. 6 Kat
    March 22, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Oh, that’s a good one. Didn’t think of that. Very good.

  6. March 24, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    One of my favorite shows of all time…PARKING WARS…’I was only parked in the handicapped spot by the fire hydrant for a second so I could get a doughnut…what right do they have to give me a ticket…it was only a second…”

  7. March 25, 2010 at 3:08 pm

    gosh, we were faced with this this weekend and got off the hook. Hey I was thinking of you, the cover of the NYtimes sunday bookworld looked just like a Connie Martin original, I did a double take. See if you can’t follow this link, http://www.nytimes.com/pages/books/review/index.html, it’s the “Backing Into Forward” illo.

  8. March 25, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    Erin, you just made my day (or night) with the reference to the NY Times cartoon; I now have an inflated picture of my talent! We are keeping Sam, the current foster!


Leave a Reply

For “Home” and my “Illustration Friday” image click on Header

Folio


