06
May
11

“Beginner” for Illustration Friday [scroll down for an extra one]

I could have used this earlier one (below) which I did when I started taking piano lessons (at 65) a year ago

11 Responses to ““Beginner” for Illustration Friday [scroll down for an extra one]”


  1. May 6, 2011 at 1:50 pm

    Goodness. I remember this!

  2. May 6, 2011 at 2:29 pm

    Thank you so much Connie!
    You are a great illustrator!
    Ana from Brazil.

  3. May 6, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Oh that is so true. You always hit the nail right on the head!

  4. May 6, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    love your style

  5. 5 anne
    May 6, 2011 at 4:55 pm

    This little girl is obviously all ready for Friday.

  6. May 7, 2011 at 1:17 am

    Oh my lands! Ha. I’m glad we both had this experience to “draw upon”. Hehe. My mom says that I was always too into color to show any caution when it came to painting my face.

    I love love love am in love with that piano illustration. Shear genius, my friend. Do you still play piano? Lately I realize it has been a while since I’ve learned anything. I am going to pick something new to do.

  7. May 9, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    Hi Connie,
    I have just found your site, I love your illustrations, They seem so spontaneous, and all so apt.
    Eithna

  8. May 11, 2011 at 8:18 am

    Hallo Connie, mir gefällt das Piano-Bild ganz hervorragend. Es ist eine tolle Idee und man hört förmlich die Melodie…und ganz wunderbar ist auch die Illu mit dem Lippenstift! Das ist perfekt beobachtet und gekonnt umgesetzt! I love Your Illustrations!
    LG von Rosie from the Rhine-Highlands, Germany

  9. 10 jcpartidas
    May 13, 2011 at 7:25 pm

    Surprise Surprise!!!! 😀
    Well done Connie.


Leave a Reply

For “Home” and my “Illustration Friday” image click on Header

Folio


